navigate
index
archives
rings
me
profile
favorites
breakthedark

Breaker of Walls (Monday, Aug. 23, 2004 - 5:45 a.m.)

you are the breaker of walls
within the silent cell of my core
you send a tenuous latticework of affection
into that which was shielded.
illuminating long discarded implements
of love and inspiration.
the feeble light searches
...and finds, much to my bewilderment�


---time pauses---


You


---time resumes---


comfortably nestled in
among both the briars and blooms
of the carefully tended soul.
you are the mender of hearts
within the half-light of my body
you give of your darkness within
and of your light without,
fueling my dreams and filling my mind
this fertile ground is yours, my poet
create what you will, and should you want,
never fear, for the fates have been kind
when asked for illumination, I was given the blue moon
when pleaded with for a balm for my seared soul, I was given the cool rain
and when asked for wholeness and happiness, I was given� You.


Music Influence: Israel Kamakawiwo'ole: Somewhere over the Rainbow/What a Wonderful World

Mood: overwhelmed...

What's Next: Soul searching....

waning waxing

contact
notes
email
g-book
thanks
dland
links
link
link
link